Some people think that children should be taught to be competitive in school. Others, however, say that cooperation and team working skills are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, Competition is at its peak. It is becoming difficult to survive in this world full of competitive nature. Some people are in the view that children are needed to learn this thing from their school whilst some believe that educational institutes should focus more to develop teamwork as well as cooperation. However, this essay will discuss both opinions before moving to any conclusion. On the one hand, Children who learn to compete with others are more close to getting success in their life. They grow more when they are taught to compete with their classmate. In order to secure a higher rank, they work to their full capacity which helps them to accomplish their targets. For instance, After completion of the study, many of them prepare for a government examination in which thousands of candidates appeared, however, only a few are able to secure their position due to cut-throat competition. On the other hand, team-spirit helps to communicate with each other and at the same time, it establishes a feeling of togetherness among all. Take an example of sports, such as Football or Cricket under which it is not possible to get victory alone but it can be attained only if there is cooperation among players. Moreover, It also them to develop social bonding which motivates them to enjoy themselves more. Furthermore, These abilities help them to be a leader of the group who acts as the main link to all its members. In conclusion, after taking into consideration both views, it is wiser to say that there should be a balance between both terms. In my opinion,aspirants should teach both the things equally which encourages them to compete with each other in a healthy way.