Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people suggest that men and women should be offered an equal number of university seats in each subject. In my opinion, this policy can bring significant educational benefits to the students, as well as bringing individuals equal rights. A good reason to accept same number of students among both genders is that it can bring equal rights. In many underdeveloped countries in which women are not offered equal educational opportunities as men, allocating a fixed number of seats to women at universities can be initiating steps to mitigate gender discrimination, helping those oppressed girls pursuing their dream. In Afghanistan, for example, millions of girls struggle to keep up with their male peers because of cultural restrictions, and consequently most of university seats are filled with boys. This unjust situation could be alleviated with the mentioned policy, as a beneficial means to achieve a fairer society. Another point to consider is that equal number of boys and girls in a class can foster a more inclusive educational atmosphere. Because of physiological differences between the brains of men and women, they tend to approach differently toward same subjects. For example, men seem to react more logically compared to women who usually tend to be more subtle and consider others’ emotions as well. Meaning that, the combination of both genders in a class expressing their points of view can lead to nurturing a wider perspective in students. In conclusion, a balanced proportion of male and female participants in university subjects can foster a more holistic cognitive environment for students, and also it can act as a revolutionary means to abolish fender discrimination, leading to a more progressive society.