Many young people regularly change their job over the years. What are the reasons for this? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

A majority of young adults switch jobs, and being curious about your career is a crucial part of a person. This essay will first discuss the advantages of changing jobs and then we will see how job safety is a difficult task for many people. With the growing job market, millennials are not only looking for a save job but also want a better salary and good compensation. Changing jobs brings new experiences to a person and teaches new life skills such as communication and teamwork. New contacts are made by meeting different people. For example, I have changed five jobs in my career because of this I have much more experience compared to others. As a, result now I am in a better financial position and have a secure job. As argued by many, the main disadvantages of changing jobs are an unstable future and issues in personal life. Proving yourself in a new office environment is a difficult task for many. It takes lots of effort to show your worth to the management and sometimes these efforts are overlooked or ignored by the management. Moreover, such efforts take a big chunk of our family time which creates issues between family members.For an instance, the University of Mumbai did a survey to check the happiness index in the city. They found that trying to secure a good position, has led to many family issues. In conclusion, the young generation should work for the different companies during their career because it provides new experiences and gains expertise in their respective which is much better than a secured job.