Some people think high school graduates should travel or work for a period of time instead of going directly to study at university. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both approaches. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

After graduating from high school, contemplating a tertiary study or gaining some non-academic experience is significant for each student. The merits and demerits will be looked at in this piece. Some argue that adolescents should travel aboard or working before enrolling a university in order to clarify their personal goals. You can found what you need and what you do not have from the experience, so that you can have clear target when you have further study. Taking my brother as an example, he went to Australia for a 2 years working holiday after secondary education. During the period, his mindset becomes mature. He obtained a bachelor degree after his trip, and now he is a successful accountant. On the other hand, time is precious, having other experience may postpone your success in future. Since 18 years old to 30 years old is the golden period for a person, People facing a risk to gain nothing in this blank period. Nevertheless, it is a good chance for teenagers to set up their goals. Study is one of the methods to invest in your life. The experience of career and living overseas can be your key to success as well. In a nutshell, even though obtaining experience which is irrelevant to your study may waste your time of life, it may help you to build up your own values and go straight to the ambitious aims. I wholeheartedly deem that it is worth to spend time on preparing well for your future.