Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. other people think that in today's world subjects like science and technology are more important than history discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the subjects put in the school curriculum are the issues of both parents’ and governments’ concerns. While some claim that History is a crucial part of school materials, I would argue with those who believe that, in the present time, subjects such as science and technology are of higher importance compared to history. One of the most significant benefits of History classes in schools is that they enrich our understanding of the past. This is important because not only does it help students avoid repeating the same mistakes such as political and socioeconomic defeats, but also it gives a sense of connection to the past generation in order to learn about their backgrounds and origins rooted in ancient times. This results in students being more knowledgeable and resourceful so that they can build their future and become more prosperous. If pupils do not take History courses, they might sometimes arrive at the wrong decisions or get astray in vital dilemmas. Nevertheless, materials like science and technology play decisive roles in youngsters’ life. This is because they are booming at such a lightning-fast pace that students as digital natives have no choice than keeping up with these all-catching fields. Take work-life in the future as an example. As the majority of job opportunities rely heavily on digital devices and computerization, based on profound scientific bases, it is essential for children to, on the one hand, reinforce their understanding of the technological field of study and, on the other hand, learn how to take their role in developments of science in schools which benefits the community. Had it not been for technology and science -related lessons at schools, human beings would never have achieved much progress in the digital age. In conclusion, to date, what to consider in a school schedule for the academic career has become controversial. Although history classes can have positive impacts on the young in terms of broadening their general knowledge and boosting their understanding of the past, I am of the opinion that materials such as technology and science can play more important roles in pupils' world outside of education in ways of teaching them how to work in technological devices and prepared to be beneficial in scientific improvements in their adulthood.