Travelling in group with a tour guide is the best way to travel. Do you agree or disagree with this statement.

With the increasing demand for Travelling and Tourism, people are showing interest in wandering. This essay will cover my opinion about traveling in a group with a tour guide and a conclusion thereafter. To begin with, nowadays people are really excited about exploring new places with a group of friends or family. For the last two years during the lockdown they didn't get the opportunity to travel, so once the restrictions got lifted, people started making plans with their concerned ones. Furthermore, having a local tour guide with you provides additional knowledge of that area as well as the history of that place. For example, if you are visiting the Taj Mahal for the first time in a squad hiring a local tour guide would be the best as he can make you aware of the instances that happened in past and increase your knowledge about the place. On the other hand, if you are visiting a place more than 2 times, then traveling with a tour guide is not recommended as there will be no new information that you can fetch. Additionally, you can play a role for the ones who are visiting the place for the first time in your group. For an instance, I visited a state in India with my family last month, we didn't take any tour guide with us as I was visiting for the 3rd time. Therefore, I enlighted my family about the places and showed them the locals. In conclusion, in my opinion, I completely agree traveling with a tour guide to a place where you have never been before had been way more beneficial than not traveling with one. People tend to have one local tour guide while traveling in a group to have a better insight of that place.