Some people say it’s a waste of time to plan for the future. We should live in the present. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

A question central to today's method of living is a planned life or an unplanned one. Many assume planning in advance for the tomorrow could benefit us; although, including myself think planning for an unknown future is waste of time because it may cause stress and uncertainties. firstly, humankind's life is short and limited; thus, planning for a long period may be useless. Consider, a 28-year-old young employee who planned to travel in his fifties. Keeping this wish to achieve a future but unpredictable things could happen every time. For example, this person could have a car accident and would not be able to travel and more; in this case, he just worked in his life and planned to travel without getting what he wanted. Planning is not the solution to a better life as recent diseases proved to us. Many did not achieve what they planned for when the covid 19 heated last year. secondly, planning could increase our stress. individuals who forecast their future constantly most of the time are worried about their future plans' progress. This constant anxiety about their plan progress could lead them to mental issues in the long run. This style of life not only could cause stress and other mental diseases but will decrease the joy of life. As people may sacrifice many enjoyable moments of their life for resuming their planned life. For instance, managers who planned to create a successful company may lose many opportunities such as spending more time with their family. All in all, planning may have some advantages but compared to an ordinary way of life they are very low. Since worrying about achieving our planned goals could induce stress and may lessen the joy of life.