Nowadays many people choose to be self empoyed, rather than to work for a company or organisation.Why might this be the case?What could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

In recent times, many populations prefer to start their employment instead of working for a company or organization. This essay will explicate why people choose to start their work and a few demerits of being self-employed in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the world has become tremendously competitive and arduous to find a job. Unemployment is one of the major reasons for the community to opt for self-employment. Thus, people have started to run a business to survive in their life. At the same time, it would be their life ambition to start a company. Furthermore, they can earn more money than a person who works for an organization. Moreover, it will enhance their knowledge and get to know about the current trends in their core field. However, it is not possible for an individual who works for a company because of the workloads they face every day. It is the best source to earn more money than a typical office job. For instance, as per a recent survey which was conducted at the Oxford University of London revealed that business people's annual income is 55% higher than that of employees in private or government organizations. However, there are myriad benefits to self-employment such as providing greater freedom and decision making. Moreover, the Internet provides a global marketplace where they can establish company products and yield more revenue. Although it has more advantages, a few demerits are also inevitable. These people may face more financial obstacles. As a result, many fail to make profits in their companies. It has less stability and no benefits like pensions and holiday pay. For example, a recent article published in a local newspaper called "THE TIMES" revealed that 10% of new businesses have closed due to financial losses that they faced in the last fiscal year 2021. In conclusion, despite a few disadvantages of self-employment, more benefits are available for business people. When an employer starts an organization with perfect preparation then it will reach a high position in our society and provide more job opportunities.