One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

This essay’s topic will be about the pros and the cons of medical improvement and it’s effect on people’s life length. The benefits for medical care are countless. First of all, this way there is a big chance of health improvement. Second of all, people with cancer, diabetes, Alzheimer and etc. can get their normal lifes and routines back. For example a male, sick of cancer can continue providing for his family, if the mother is not currently working.. A patient with Alzheimer can stay mindfull and the chances of him forgetting his memories and close to him will be lower. Third simple example for the positive aspects is that older people with Diabetes can prolong their living time and that way they can look after their grandchildren, while their parents are away at work. The negative side of this issue is that this treatment may be too expensive for families with lower financials. Sometime they can be limited to pension funds, because it is not covered by their insurance. This whole problem can lead to bankrupsy and at the end it can be for nothing if the results are not positive. Another drawback is the side effects. For example, treating cancer though chemo-therapy can lead to hair loss, throwing up and energy loss. My own opinion is that it can never be a minus to have some options. There could be hundreds of ways to make it work. For me the chance of living is enough, considering the cons. To conclude, we started some benefits and some drawbacks on this topic. After it I included my point of view, which is that improved medical care is always a positive even with the consequences of it. People should always try and never lose hope, even if it looks impossible.