Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are two kinds of individuals in the world: The ones who settle with what they have and the others who will keep endeavouring to improve to reach their dreams. While some think that when a bad condition like unpleasant work or a cut of money happens, the best action is to accept, others believe that in these situations it is better to endeavour and develop. From my perspective, trying for the greater condition should always be the preferable choice. In the following paragraphs, I will explore the rationale for both beliefs as well as proffer justification for my own viewpoint. Regarding those who hold that being okay with the unwanted situation is the best choice, there are many reasons. One supporting claim is that, if an individual leaves the current conditions that they have, even if that is intolerable, and tries for something else, it may not turn out to be better than the former and eventually they might regret it. More specifically, there a numerous examples of people who want to get in a better profession with a better salary; nevertheless, most of them could not even find one after they quit their unpleasant jobs and this situation put them in a much worse position than they were before. In fact, my friend April resigned from her career as a civil engineer due to the low salary, and because of the current economy of the country that she resides in, she cannot find another job and she is unemployed for three months now. Nevertheless, I firmly believe that a person should not settle for something that is unsatisfactory. The obvious reason is that people can mitigate unpleasant conditions and achieve their dreams eventually if they try hard about their goals. 40 years old woman called Emilia Rose is a shining example of how people can even achieve their goals after a certain age. I came across her on the BBC news yesterday and she began working as an entrepreneur after she resigned from her job as a primary teacher. She said that she had never been this happy in her whole life. In sum, I maintain that a person can increase the wellness of their unpleasant situation by trying and they should never accept the bad conditions they have. I hope that many more people notice that they do not need to settle for anything upsetting and try more to achieve their true happiness and goals.