Recently, the internet is being used to get information on various aspects and to buy Goods. What do you think about advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon.

In the contemporary era, the internet seems to rule the multifarious scientific technologies from extracting of data to the marketing of its products. This essay throws light on the pros and cons of the impact of this modernized phenomenon on the upgrade of a country's economy by making a sophisticated lifestyle for the citizens worldwide. Recently, to elucidate a few benefits of using the internet, it seems to have made many students gain knowledge by downloading E-books, and articles from the numerous websites. Moreover, during the COVID-19 pandemic, this technology has initiated the concept of E-learning by conducting webinars and organizing E- conferences. Apart from this it has also created online delivery of many products. Currently, many apps have been created for door delivery of even food products, and transferring of important documents or parcels by this technology. In spite of these advantages, there are a few limitations. For instance, this online learning has deprived the opportunity of socializing with their friends, which is quite mandatory for the development of communication skills among teenagers. In addition to this, buying products online might be a time-saving decision, yet one cannot satisfactorily buy any household thing without analysing its quality. The Internet has also helped to connect people worldwide through expertise apps like Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Whatsapp, etc. These apps also have a few drawbacks as people get introduced to some unknown strangers who can get the unnecessary details of an individual which in turn puts the person in predicament. To sum,up internet seems to be a double-edged sword by providing both benefits and negative impacts. Thus we could gain a lot of knowledge by using it appropriately with in-depth scrutiny of the technology. However, in my point of view the advantages far outweigh the limitations.