Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

Leisure activities are important for children's growth mentally as well as physically. Some believe that it should be controlled with educational activity otherwise children are wasting their time on nothing. On the other hand, some say that it should not be controlled and we let offsprings play in their own way to leisure. I strongly support that latter view. In the following paragraphs, I explain brain development and creativity to support it. Firstly, children have a very good imagination and creativity. If we do not let children play with their own ideas it will kill their creativity. For example, some kids are very good at copying other people but not good in studies. They will become comedians in future and earn more than enough to support themselves and their families. From the educational point of view, if a student is not doing good, he can reduce the people's stress with jokes which can not be easily removed with medicines. Thus, we should let children choose what they want to play. it may possible that they will discover or invent something which is not yet discovered and it is not in our education system. Secondly, games play a vital role in brain development. It sharpens the mind and increases the decision making capability of teenagers. Some studies show that a soccer player can think of more than thousands of permutations in a fraction of seconds and reach the best decision based on the situation. Thus, by controlling them we can make them ready for some situations, but not for the situations which we do not face yet. So, by restricting them we also restrict their mental development. To conclude, It is very important to leave the kids to choose their leisure activity which results in sharp mind development and better creativity.