People’s shopping habits depend more on the age group that they belong to than any other factors. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Recently, shopping has become increasingly popular among most people. The argument that people's shopping depends on the age group that they belong to than any other factors has become a contentious issue. I totally agree with this argument, but holds some variations. I believe, however, that age-brackets influence buying habits, but there are other factors like media influence and the economic status of the person. In this essay, I will discuss all these points and will draw an inference. Whenever a hot wheel car is manufactured in a factory, the considered consumer of that toy is a juvenile. Similarly, it can be observed that adolescents and teenagers prefer buying electronic gadgets, so that, they can download numerous games on them and play. However, age is not a dominant element accountable for any purchasing trend. There are other factors that affect this vogue. Firstly, provided that, an individual is not influenced by the buyer of a particular product, he will not pursue it. Here, media plays a vital role. People get influenced by the adverts that are done by their favourite celebrities and sportsperson. Having said that, they buy these products to abide by them. To illustrate, people buy a new brand, if they are advertised by a celebrity. Hence, Media has the potential to affect the buying habits of people. Secondly, the Financial status of a person also depicts the buying rage because of their more purchasing power. People tend to buy more when they have more income. A study by the marketing department of Ontario university has shown that wealthy people buy 30% more than others, even if, they are not in need of that product. As a result, wealth status also become an additional factor in this trend. In conclusion, Considered with the above information, and after deliberating all the facts, it can be deduced that shopping routines belong to many other components than the generation pack. I strongly feel that people buy products when they are completely influenced by their usage of it, irrespective of the age groups they belong to. Purchasing power and social influence are also the factors to depict buying preferences of people.