Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside. What problems does this cause? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, many youngsters tend to move to urban areas instead of living in rural areas. I believe exploring the causes of this problem can assist in finding suitable solutions to resolve it. Better job opportunities could partly account for migrating numerous young people to cities. Since most big companies exist in towns and cities, they provide a wide range of job titles. In this way, the young generation tends to move to big cities in search of a better life and make ends meet. To address this issue, it is the government's responsibility to provide a large number of job vacancies in rural areas in order to attract young people's attention and help them run their own businesses. Governments should also provide a wide variety of financial support so as to help startups to enter foreign markets. Higher living standards can also explain why youngsters move to towns and cities. Since a majority of facilities are provided for urban citizens, they have easy access to a wide variety of upmarket shops and fancy restaurants, as well as a sound healthcare system. If authorities tried to invest in rural areas the same as urban cities, the younger generation would be more incentivized to live in their hometown. In this way, the standard of living for all areas would increase in the same pattern, and all people would have quiet access to the same facilities. To conclude, even though higher living standards and better job opportunities have contributed to leaving the countryside, governments and authorities can remedy the situation. In my opinion, providing a wide variety of job vacancies and better facilities in the countryside are steps in the right direction.