Currently children have less responsibilities than they had in the past some say this is a good change some argue that it had negative effect on children. Discuss both views and give your opinion based on your personal experience.

Children nowadays have fewer responsibilities than they used to have in the past. In the past, children used to support their parents with household activities, do some earnings, and look after their siblings whereas it is not the case these days. While some people argue that this is a positive change, others believe that it affects children negatively. This essay will compare and contrast both of the opinions along with my opinion which is in the favour of latter view will be discussed in a sensible conclusion. Initiating with the points supporting the first school of thought, firstly, children can give their attention to studies. The people who support this say that children will not be stressed about other unnecessary things like in the past. Secondly, children will also have spare time to involve in extracurricular activities. In fact, children nowadays are multitalented and represent their countries through academics, sports, and higher intelligence. As a consequence, it is the betterment for the family and country if children are not given huge responsibilities. On the contrasting side, people who held another viewpoint say that children having less responsibility take everything for granted. They believe that children without responsibilities are like people without aims. There is no motivation for those children. Furthermore, children not having responsibilities to look after their siblings and family in the future tend to spend time and money carelessly compare to responsible children. To conclude, children in the past did perform excellently in academics and other curriculums even while having more responsibilities so I believe that there should be a balance between responsibilities and daily life.