The media is increasing interest in famous people who have ordinary backgrounds. Why do you think people are interested in the lives of famous people? Do you think this is a good thing?

It is an undeniable fact that over the past decades people have develop higher interests in celebraties social and family life. The reason behind this is numerous and while others opine its a good thing, other people suggest it is not important. I strongly believe its worth it and i will enumerate the reasons behind that in this essay. To begin with, these well-known individuals serve as role models to a majority group and hence, the media must published their stories. For instance, the national science and maths quiz mistress in Ghana is one of the most educated and learned woman in my country and my personal role model. I have read a lot about her from the press because I want to be like her in the nearby future and will like to follow her footsteps. Secondly, these stars serve as a sense of motivation. There a lot of television shows that host these personalities to talk about their life, how they started and how they were able to come this far. With this, it really encourages the youngsters never to give up in life when there is a failure. To illustrate, I once watched an actress talk and that faithful day, I was feeling blue but after the show, I felt like been on the ninth cloud. Moreover, there are a lot of new ideas the new generation can learn from them. In conclusion, these popular individuals in our cities can be our role models, they also motivate us and lastly, we can learn a lot from them. I strongly agree that the media should continue to showcase them, however, they should live an examplery examples live for the young peole to follow.