In recent years, the number of children participating in sports and other physical activities has decreased. Identify some of the resulting problems and state ways to address them.

With the advancement in technologies, nowadays count of children taking part in sports and other physical activities has decreased. Large numbers of children are now seen with technological gadgets. This essay will identify the main problem and a resulting solution, and a conclusion thereafter. To begin with, technologies are invented to make human life easier. Furthermore, with the advancement in technologies, youngsters today are seen with either the gadgets, such as computers, laptops, or mobile phones, due to which, they face obesity as a problem and laziness. In addition, they are seen more at home rather than playing outside with their friends. For example, as per the article published in 'The Hindu', more children are adapting gadgets to their lifestyle rather than participating in any sports or physical activities. As a result, they lead to an unhealthy way of living. However, to counter this problem, the government should ban the selling of gadgets to children below 18 years of age. In other words, from a young age, children will be inclined more towards participating in sports and playing physical games rather than wasting their time playing online games. For instance, parents should allow their children to play online games once in a while and more in the playground. Thus, boosting their morale and could become versatile in choosing their preferred field. In conclusion, technologies play a very vital role in today's life in learning and exploring a lot of things but this should not become a habit for young children. Parents should allow its minimal usage and support children to take part in sports and physical activities.