Professional sports people are often idolised by young children. Some people think that they, therefore, have a responsibility to be good role models at all times for children. Do you agree or disagree?

The famous athletes are often admired by youngsters, so most people believe that those athletes are so impactful and should set a positive image anytime for the youngsters. I totally agree with this idea/notion, because those well-known athletes would inspire the kids without any direct instruction, and the youngsters are not mature enough to judge, so they would blindly follow them. To begin with, the sports stars would affect the kids indirectly. In other words, the sports stars are spotted anytime, so what they do would be widely reported by the press or media no matter their performance in competitions or their personal lives to fulfil the fans' curiosities. For example, if the star argues with someone, his fans would verbally attack or even cyberbully that person even if the star didn't ask them to do so. Consequently, they should behave well in public. Another important factor to consider is that the children are not mature enough to judge and believe all the sports stars are correct, because they worship the idols like gods. Specifically, the youngsters want to act like them in the future, so it is important for the sports star to be positive and responsible in instilling good morals and values. Like Lionel Messi, the famous football player, he did a lot of hard training to lead to success, and he is so humble and he has a positive attitude whenever in competitions or in usual life. Hence he sets a positive influence on his fans and educates them on the importance of respecting and co-operating with people. In conclusion, athletes can have a huge impact on a child. As a result, they have the responsibility to be a good role model at all times because of their indirect influence on the kids, and the children are not mature enough to judge their behaviour appropriately.