some people say history is one of the most important school subject. Other people think in todays world subject like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals have the opinion that one of the most fundamental subjects at school is history. Otherwise, some others have the idea that nowadays, subjects like science and technology have more impact on the students. To be honest, I do believe, that everything that it's explained at school it's important. Moreover, I think that learning the story of humanity could be important, especially, for don't repeat mistakes that we already made in the past. I do believe that in our democratic system, political and economic history must be taught to the young generation that so often is far away to be interested in these. For example, teaching the story of Mussolini in Italy or Hitler in Germany should be part of the culture. On the other hand, I can understand that in a world that is always more addicted to technology and after a pandemic period, is understandable the idea that sciences are more important. In addition to this, I think that explaining the basic process of biology, physics chemistry and so on could be more important for the future. Moreover, I believe, that an explanation of social networks and, for instance, how to find the articles and how to be aware of the fake news, should be part of the education system in the near future. In conclusion, I think, that school and education, in general, are fundamental and that there's no reason why one subject could be more explained than others. However, I believe that some modifications to the system are needed.