In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, advertisement sector is becoming more advanced and people can be exposed with adverts easily due to the advancement of technology. So, many businesses try to send message to public that the introduced products are the first design in the market. There are several reasons why they are doing in this way. Also, I think that benefits might be more than drawbacks. To begin, it can be deniable that people are more interesting in new products and also, they want to become a first buyer, especially in branded products. The main responsibility of advertising is trying to persuade customers’ mind for purchasing products. Depending on people psychology, advert creators attempting to generate advertisements with creative mind set and they desire that the images of their product are captured in customer’s memory. For example, advertisements from Thailand are very innovative in storylines which cannot be noticeable that is an advert. Therefore, business owners always seek a way to innovate products while they highlighted about latest product or new features of existing product in advertisement. Moreover, company also used advertisement of new products in another reason like they announced to public and competitors that they are the owner for this new product or feature. In the other way, other company from same business industry cannot copy or introduced to customers with same products. From the other side of public ’ view, many advertisements usually try to mention that they are the newest one as a result, their beliefs to advertisements becoming decreased and repetition of this incident may lead to negative impact in sales figure. To conclude, while it is true to say that there is still drawbacks, in fact, there are many advantages for customer and business.