Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

Any human is called during lifetime to face several challenges in many aspects, such as an underpayment job or o tough working environment. Many individuals pathetically deal with the given circumstances, while others dynamically react to create new opportunities. Through this essay, it is going to be discussed both views and I will state my opinion in favour of an energetic way of acting. First of all,it is often argued that people,who welcome any cruel term in their routine, are living a calm life. Indeed, a stoic approach is helpful for anxiety management and people with that attitude avoid diseases caused by stress. For example, recent researchers approved that employees who did not fight for extra money and suffered stoically any financial difficulties tended to minimize the possibility of a heart attack by 3%. On the other hand, people, fighting for better conditions, achieve to upgrade their living standards. In particular, significant philosophical theories indicate that a human being has to constantly assert better potentialities for his/her evolution in order to enjoy living. This is clearly illustrated by the working strikes of the 50s, in which the working union managed to change the working hours from 12 to 8 per day. Personally, I stand for the latter idea, insisting on the superiority of intensive behaviour. Admittedly, at any historical phase, human life was improved due to revolutionary movements. Hence, any individual according to his/her social position should continue to fight for improvement and change. All things considered, although acting with understanding and taking things as it is, could be beneficial for an unstressful living, I support that  the dynamic attitude towards the difficulties can really upgrade the system. Therefore, humans should establish critical thinking and do not afraid to fight for their rights.