Some people believe that hobbies needed to be difficult to be enjoyable. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A person without a hobby is a body without a soul. Hobbies can be simple like stressbusters from daily routine life or they can be difficult based on the time and the effort it takes. Many people are of the opinion that the speciality should be difficult but also enjoyable. Additional factors regarding this view & counterview are discussed in detail below. Firstly, a hobby can be termed as nothing but a craft & creativity of a person. I somewhat agree that some art can be difficult yet enjoyable. Some unique forms of craft, For example, Glass painting, classical dancing, and pottery are difficult & cost a lot of effort & time but are enjoyed by some people. Some hobbies are also adventurous and have an adrenaline rush like scuba diving, mountain climbing and bike riding which gives a sense of freedom & enjoyment to an individual. Secondly, I strongly agree that for most population, hobbies are just a past-time activity, hence it should not be difficult. Speciality should be easy & should act as an escape from your daily monotonous routine. If art is tough to keep up with, then society might lose interest in it. Moreover, adventurous activities like scuba diving and mountain climbing are tough & also involve a lot of risks. However, to conclude, there are some populations who are more adventurous and enjoy unique art while some people believe it should be easy to continue it for a longer time. So personal interest of a person can define his or her past-time activity.