The government should ban smoking in public places , even though this would restrict some other people's freedom . Do you agree or disagree.

Although it is widely known that smoking is injurious to health, many still tend to smoke very often. While some have an opinion that the administration should forbid cigarette usage in common areas, others argue it might limit some folk's privilege. I agree with the former opinion and this essay will elaborate more on my view. To begin with, smoking causes strain on surrounding individuals. Some can't stand the smell that a cigarette produces and hence are often offended by smokers nearby. Moreover, it may affect people with lung diseases, who even pass by that gas. For instance, even a sniff of that fume may impact an asthmatic patient. Especially, it might bring about the illness in infants close by. Furthermore, some tend to get addicted to taking a puff. There are people who are ready to spend more on expensive types of smoking devices such as e-cigarettes, vapes, hookah, etc. This may create a bad image of today's generation, especially among teens. For example, recently there was a news article which stated that the police detained a few higher secondary students from a reputed school in town for selling cigarette packs on the campus. This resulted in revolts by many parents and the school was fined massively, as a punishment. In conclusion, in my opinion, necessary steps should be taken by authorities to prohibit smoking in public localities, as it causes tension among neighbours and predominantly it may build a negative image among current youngsters. Many will stand by this prohibition since it involves the future generation.