Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and haave health problems a as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about the problem?

Nowadays, working people are not willing to do exercise for many reasons. It might be involved long working hours or a recent COVID-19 situation. We are aware of lacking exercise can lead to health issues in the future. Let us elaborate in the below paragraphs in more detail. Basically people need to work longer hours which is compared with the past few decades. Currently, smartphones and notebooks are essential items in this 20 century. It means we can do our work 24 hours in 7 days as long as the internet is working. The working environment is shifted from office to home if needed. During the pandemic, many companies had introduced work at home policies, which make our working hours become much more flexible than before, which is not fixed between 9AM to 5PM in the office anymore. Secondly, people prefer to stay at home during the pandemic. During the COVID-19, governments encouraged people need to stay at home and the centres were closed for the past 2 years. During the COVID-19 period, most neighborhoods were closed, which forced people to need to stay at home. They cannot play tennis, or swim. Thus, people are getting used to staying at home to enjoy Netflix rather than going to exercise as people lack practice. For instance, working people lack exercise because of the working environment or habits that have been created in the past 2 years. It leads our immunise system might be weaker compared to people who have exercise habits. We all know immunise system is a key element to protecting our health. Therefore, governments need to promote exercise benefits no matter in schools or in advertisements. For example, Government can consider providing free access for citizens for a particular period, which can encourage families to use community centres to rebuild their exercise routines.