Nowadays, many people have to work longer time and they feel more stressful than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their life easier?

In the modern era, people have better working conditions like the workplace, work agreements, and work -life struggles such as mobbing rights, from the interviewing to losing their positions. Under the circumstances, it forces to companies try to provide more benefits to their employees by applying to expand work hours. In contrast, for employees, working longer causes more stress in the workplace. In my opinion, it does not work for companies because workers need to spend more time outside. Firstly, most workplaces are in closed areas, hence, employees do not feel the freedom to stay in closed places for the whole day. The situation brings extra stress to their shoulders. Secondly, more workers want to spend time with their families, however, they can hardly have it, and it makes them depressive. For example, a father cannot see her toddler's new steps, or a mother cannot pay attention to her children after coming back home exhausted. They are far from family love, laughter, embracing, and enjoyment. The feeling affects negatively their psychology. In this way, their stress levels increase. Thirdly, employees plan to take a vacation to travel, discover new countries and cultures, and meet with different people. As knows, travelling teaches us to be human while living in the world. Therefore, they can feel the stucked in the circulation from home to work. The feeling is stronger than former emotions. Companies are supposed to reduce the reasons, mentioned below, by providing open areas in workplaces, or using full-glass walls, so workers can see outside. Also, after the pandemic, there is a new hybrid work -life such as three days in the office, and two days wherever they want. Then, it provides employees to spend time with families and travel to other countries. To me, the system covers the workers ' expectations. In conclusion, having longer work hours is not an unsolved problem, most employers find really creative ways to provide better work -life to employees. The best way to fight stress is to encourage workers ' creativity. Thus, I highly recommend the mentioned solutions to change dramatically today's working approaches.