Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

Nowadays learning the English language is most common in schools, rather than in the local language. It might put the local language in danger of extinction. This essay will discuss, why learning the English language is important, as well as how we are going to take necessary action to protect the local language to survive. Firstly, breaking the communication barrier is very important in this modern world for many more reasons. To be more specific, most of the technological developments and scientific advancements are written in the English language. If someone is good at English they can easily study that information from the internet to enhance their knowledge. For example, we can search anything on google with the help of English and it will provide us with information within a few seconds. Moreover, most computer languages are written in the English alphabet. Whereas, learning only the English language will definitely going to affect the local language. Because, if the young generation continuously skips learning their local language for a few years, then no one is left available to teach that language in the future. And it will pave the path for the extinction of their language and their culture. So we must take necessary action to learn the local language. For instance, parents must encourage their kids to use their local language in their everyday activities like writing letters to their friends and making personal notes in their local language. Finally, we must ensure that the young generation must pay equal attention to the local language as well as to the English language. So that they can enjoy the benefits of both languages without sacrificing any of them, Also government must monitor that thing regularly.