In the past, people ate local in-season food, but now people tend to consume out-of-season food from different parts of the world. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In ancient times people tend to ate Change the form of the verb eat show examples locally produced seasonal foods, but presently it changed to consuming internationally available seasonal food for eating. This essay illustrates that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits which will be discussed in subsequent paragraphs. The drawbacks in ancient era where scarcity of locally available fruits and vegetables makes people to borrow from other parts of the world. This is because of people having more addiction to different types of particular seasonal foods from other nations provides the opportunity to feel the taste. Additionally, this creates the ruling body to provide additional financial funds for importing the goods from different parts of the planet. As a result of this process high burden of taxes need to pay off at every period of intervals by the society. For example, in Srilanka due to non-availability of seasonal fruits like strawberry need to import from Switzerland by paying double taxes on importing to the country. However, the advantage of consuming food of internationally cuisines gives the pleasure of tasting at different occasions. Also, as a locally available fruits and vegetables makes more detrimental on health at sometimes which prefer to try in timely manner. Moreover, frequent travelers get the notch to taste the different taste buds on to their tongue for life changing experience. To conclude, the usage of locally produced seasonal fruits and vegetables for consumption in past had changed now to having international food taste in their life. However, the disadvantages of getting seasonal non-availability materials and financial in stable condition on importing outweigh the advantages of trying different international food stuff on particular occasions.