Many people nowadays don’t feel safe either when they are at home or go out. What are the reasons? What can we do to solve this problem?

It is true that there has been a rising concern about the security when people are staying at home or gong out. In this essay, I will outline some reasons causing people worry about their safety day by day as well as the ways to solve these problems. One of the main reasons is that there are more and more cases of burglary and vandalism. It happens more often, especially when people spend their holidays and leave their house unmanned. After coming back, they find out that they have lost their valuable belongings at home or their properties have been damaged. Besides that, due to the significant increase of private transportations recently, the roads are more frequently than ever before. Many accidents that lead to serious injuries or fatalities of travellers have been observed. However there are solutions to this problem. firstly, authorities should strengthen the security system by deploying more officers to the habitat areas as well as installing more CCTVs for observation. Leveling education and reducing unemployment rate also assist to reduce crimes remarkably. Secondly, public transportation needs to develop more to meet the daily demand so that people freely switch to use buses or trans which are the safest means of transportations. The less private transportation on the street the fewer accidents happen. To sum up, it is clear that the cause of people concern about safety everywhere is the increasing crimes and private transportations recently. Nevertheless, the issue can be resolved by the development of such institutional policies.