Some parents and teachers think that children’s behaviour should be strictly controlled. While some think that children should be free to behave. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Raising their children effectively may pose a challange to some parents. This poses the question what is the correct approach? Whilst some may argue that strict controll is necessary, others would consider this approach to be futile. This essay will provide an insight into this discussion and give a concluding view. On the one hand, some children may stuggle to differentiate right from wrong. For instance, some children may enjoy the thrill of misbehaving. Conesquently, they may start misbehave more frequently and extremely, especially is they do not have to face adequate reprocussions for their actions. However, if they do get punished, they are likely going to refrain from commiting commenting such acts in the future. Moreover, if they are controlled by their parents, for example, they may not even have the oppotunity to misbehave. On the other hand, a lack of freedom may result in some children misbehaving more frequently. For example, teenager are notorious for rebelling, if too much controll is exerted on them. In addition, making mistakes is part of growing up. Therefore, children should be given the freedom to make bad decsions, from which they will learn and idealy not make again. This would also teach them that actions have consequences, which is a valuable life-lesson. In summary, this essay has discussed both angles in regards to if children should be free to behave how they see fit. In my opinion, neither extreme would hold up in the real world. I would consider this issue in a case by case base, depending on the child. Gernerally speaking, I side more with those that believe that children should enjoy freedom, rather than total controll.