Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

After the development of industrial revolution, humans cause more damage to the environment over a period of two decades. Some people believe that the most serious environmental problem in this era is the extinction of special species of flora and fauna, whereas other people argue that there are more important environmental problems than the previous thought. To begin with, the disappearance of some species may affect the ecosystem. This means that the food chain may be intervened at the same time. For example, the number of bees has declined over the past two decades. As a result, the figure for plants has also decreased. Ecologists warn that if people are not aware of this problem, some species may become extinct in the future. On the other hand, I think that global warming is more important than any other environmental problems. Global warming leads to climate change that threatens people with food and water scarcity. The extreme weather makes farmers hard to plant crops at the land used to cultivate many crops. In addition, there are more floods, typhoons, and hurricanes that destroy lands and cities. Moreover, global warming also threatens plants and animals' habitats. For instance, polar bears have faced a serious problem that glaciers in Arctic and Arctic Sea ice are melting in a fast pace. Polar bears may become extinct in the near future if global warming keeps accelerating. To sum up, although the diminish of certain species of flora and fauna is an important environmental problem, I think that global warming is more important than any other problems. Without global warming, people would not have to suffer a huge number of problems such as mass extinctions, food and water scarcity, and natural disasters.