In marriages today, some argue that it is the responsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, is often argued that partners should split the living cost of the family due to different circumstances. My opinion agrees with the fact of sharing the daily living expenses and my reasons will be presented in this essay. To begin, is fair for both spouses as the expenditure comes from them. the expenses of many couples are often a result of house needs such as cooking furniture or food, therefore, is a shared responsibility to take care of those expenses. Excellent examples are the cases of people in North America and South America. On one hand, partners in the United States usually contribute to household maintenance as the cost of living there is very expensive. On the other hand, South American families often have a low income, so both parents often work only to maintain the house. A second reason is the prevention of future misunderstanding, money is often a reason for everyday fights, so, future arguments can ve avoided if they can be seen by both participants. For example, old couples used to discuss for every dollar was spent when the woman do the housekeeping and the man only worked and spend the money on himself. Nowadays partners can rely on each other as the income is visible for both. In conclusion, I believe in family's cost-sharing from both genders as usually when it starts is a need for every house expenses or to have reliability on each other.