Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the would are now 'one big traffic jam'. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can government take to discourage people from using their cars?

One benefit of moving the workers away from city center is that it helps the road congestion during peak hours when people flood to work in private vehicles. In other words, if the number of worker’s vehicles is reduced on city streets, a large percentage of traffic will obviously declines. For example, when the destination shifts from urban district to countryside, the flow of traffic is likely to bifurcate, thus, traffic jams disappear. Secondly, housing shortage can be avoided due to the drop of demand following the relocation. It is a general understanding that people often accommodate themselves close to work, along with their family. This can be seen in any major city in the world where myriad people seek such comfort and convenience The traditional way to tackle this problem was by building taller buildings, which means to occupy air space over land mass. However, the booming of population has clearly exceeded the extremity of this method. In fact, authorities are at the end of their rope with alternative solutions like limiting license plates or implementing higher tax on real estate, which showed little effect. Hence, relocating parts of companies or business to rural area is possibly the last resort