Some people think that the teenagers should concentrate on all subjects at school. Others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject they are best at or they are most interested in. To what extent do you agree?

While some people believe that adolescent should focus on all subjects at school, others think that they should only spend time on the subject they excel at or has the most interest in. I agree partially that teenagers should allocate more time to the subject they like, but other subjects must not be neglected. Firstly, most teenagers are not mature enough to make their own decisions on which subject to be focused on. They do not know what they are truly good at, or how long could they stay interested in the particular subject for. This is why the age to enter college is around 17, as it is the age where people are mature enough to decide which subjects would truly help them to enter the desired professions. Secondly, each subject trains students to think from different aspects. For example, mathemathics trains students to think in terms of statistics and percentage, while language classes train students to think creatively in essay writing. Thus, it is important for students to understand all disciplines in order to see the world from different perspectives. On the other hand, teenagers would enjoy the learning process more by studying the subject they like the most. The joy of learning would motivate students to study more, allowing them to build a strong foundation in the particular course and eventually pushing them in becoming the professions related to that stubject. In conclusion, I believe that teenagers should study all subjects and make the final decision when they are mature enough, but it would be a good idea to pursue further learning in the subject they like to make learning a fun journey.