the growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. do you agree or disagree?

Other public believe that the increase in virtual shopping will be the cause for the shops in towns and cities to close. With this, I hold the same view. Nowadays, communities tend to find other means how to buy essential stuff in a more convenient way, which online shopping can provide. Time and effort are saved by doing such, there is no need to be at the physical store when buying needed things. For an instance, groceries can be bought by just clicking the online shopping applications such as lazada, shoppee shoppes, and wish on our phones or computers. Items are then delivered to your address. Hence, the majority will choose online shopping than going to a physical store. This will lead to the bankruptcy of shops. In addition, families will patronize virtual shopping because of the wide variety of products that are being sold. Whereas, buying in a shop will force folk to transfer to another store to complete the list of things to buy. So, individuals who do not want to roam around and need to save time for their hectic schedule will definitely choose online shopping. Moreover, the risk that brings by going to physical stores is high. At present, thieves are mostly found in places where peopled shop. This can only be avoided by staying at home and still being able to buy things that are needed through online shopping. In conclusion, doing online shopping have good benefits that will lead the community to favour such. I agree that those benefits discussed above will lead malls, stores, and shops to have lesser customers and eventually will close.