Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school Program (for example working for a charity, Improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is being discussed that unsalaried community service should be a paramount part of a high school program. For example, employed for donation, and betterment the neighbourhood or teaching sports to youngsters. In this essay, I will discuss the importance of unpaid work that should be added to the curriculum of high school programs. On the one hand, institutions should ask students to start working with non-profit organizations without any wage, it helps them to learn the basics of work ethics. There are a lot of community jobs that need to be done. If colleges and universities start this practice by adding a subject into their curriculum, students will gain working experience for a certain period of time, they will be able to go for interviews after that because this practice allows them to be more confident in their task, whereas it will help the financially weak organization who cannot hire staff. For example, a recent survey was held at the University of Lahore that approximately 30% of recruitment got hired by big tech giant companies before graduating because they passed the aptitude test interview. Those students who got selected did work for the institute and it boosted their technical and communication skills. On the other hand, this is also beneficial for society because undergraduates start their career with those non-profit companies where they build new relationships within the centre, it also benefits them to land a good and easy job for being around in the circle, such companies refer top performer to the relevant groups. To conclude, I agree that community jobs should be an important part of the undergraduate program, they will learn and gain a lot of practical experience in different areas of life as well as in their related fields.