The use of phones,tablets, and other devices while walking in public places has been a concern for many commentators. What hazards can arise if people are guided by such devices when walking down the street? How could these problems can be solved?

It is often argued that using digital gadgets while walking is a major issue nowadays and this kind of act can consequently lead to a significant number of problems. This essay will discuss the hazards caused by this and what kind of meaures can be taken to resolve this problem. To begin with, it is not uncommon that people frequently use devices such as mobiles and tablets while walking these days. One of the major consequence of persuaing pursuing this kind of act which can be life threatening is road side accidents. In addition to this, it has also led to a substantial increase in the crime rate such as robbery and child kidnapping. To illustrate, in a recent study conducted in Mumbai on child trafficking, in majority of the cases the reason behind child kidnapping was found to be negligience negligent of the care taker as they were busy with their gadgets at the time when crime was commited by the criminal. Therefor using these devices have many detrimental effects. On the other hand, many measures can be taking Change the form of the verb taken show examples so that this issue can be sorted out. Firstly, the governing bodies should make strict laws so that people should be restricted to use smartphones or other gadgets while walking such as imposing fines or in form of any kind of punishment. For instance, in Korea law makers have started taking huge fine from the citizens if they are observed using any of the gadgets specifically on the walking pathways. Moreover, people should be guided not to use these devices on the streets through the way of the media to create awareness. Hence with the combined efforts of the government and individuals this issu can be resolved. To conclude, many problems such as road accidents, thefts and child kidnapping can arise if people are not forbidden to use electronic devices while walking. Therefore, with the cumulative efforts of both the people and governing bodies this matter can be sorted out for the betterment of a nation.