at school, children should either be taught to compete or to cooperate. in your opinion, which form of education would best benefit society as a whole? describe both sides of the argument and explain your own opinion

Many argue that teachers should teach students to compete rather than to cooperate in their school. In my opinion, despite the fact that a sense of competition is important in certain area, an ability to cooperate also plays pivotal role in their real life. It might be true that a sense of competition can boost students ’ motivation to perform better in their school. To do this, students will make more efforts to prove that they are better than their rivals. They will struggle more to use their potential so they can show it as prestigious. Sadly, a sense of rivalry sometimes leads students to think that to be a winner, they must defeat their competitors; however, is it wise to build this mindset to our future generation, while life is not merely about competition? Meanwhile, those who believe that students should learn how to cooperate in their study period contend that student will find less competition in their real life. Therefore, they believe that the ability to cooperate with their colleagues is also urgent since it will help them survive in their future career. In my opinion, I do believe that both values should be taught proportionally. Students need to learn how to compete for specific purposes so they can perform well when they join the game for example, which certainly needs more endeavor to score and win the game. While, the ability to work collaboratively as a team is also important for their future career. If they could not work together with others, I much sure that they will not be able to survive in their workplaces. To sum up, in spite of the fact that a sense of competition is urgent in a certain area, the fact that the ability to cooperate is also important could not be denied. If the students teach more on how to compete, students might think that this life is all about competition and forget that this life is also about how to work and live together in a harmony within their society.