The growth of online shopping will one day lead to the closure of shopping stores in cities. Do you agree or disagree with this?

With the increasing use of the internet, online shopping has become extremely popular among people. Many argue that online shopping will take over the industry and lead to shutting down all the local shops. In my opinion, the local stores can never completely go out of trend. This essay will talk about the disadvantages of buying things online and how shopping from the stores has many benefits. Online shopping is tempting and convenient but it comes with many challenges, one of which is the waiting period. Sometimes people want things urgently for example, for an event at the office the next day or a party that they were not planning to attend. In such cases, customers want the things immediately and local stores serve the purpose best because they have the variety and convenience of providing the product at the time when it is needed. The other disadvantage is the damaged product, a lot of times it happens when the product received is either damaged or completely different from what was shown in the image, then to get the resolution customer has to reach out to the customer service department, and then return back the product. People like to stay away from such hassles as much as possible. In contrast to online shopping, buying things from the stores is much easier and more convenient. There is no waiting period, you can be sure of the products that you bought so there is no possibility of getting an incorrect or damaged item. In addition to these benefits, local stores ensure you the fresh produce like the vegetables and fruits. Overall, online shopping could look helpful but it can never replace the advantages of offline shopping.