The growth of online shopping will one day lead to the closure of shopping stores in cities. Do you agree or disagree with this?

With the increasing use of the internet, online shopping has become extremely popular amongst people. Many argue that online shopping will take over the industry and lead to the shutting down of all the local shops. In my opinion, the local stores can never completely go out of trend. This essay will talk about the challenges involved with buying online and how offline shopping benefits people. Online shopping is tempting and convenient but it comes with many challenges, one of which is the waiting period. Sometimes people want things urgently for example, for an event at the office the next day or a party that they were not planning to attend before. In such cases, customers want solutions immediately and local stores serve the purpose best because they have a variety of products and the convenience of providing the product at the time when it is needed. The other problem associated with shopping online is receiving a faulty product, a lot of times it happens that the product received is either damaged or completely different from what was described, then to get the resolution customer has to reach out to the customer service department and then return back the product. People like to stay away from such hassles as it is very annoying. In contrast to online shopping, buying things from the stores is much easier and more convenient. There is no waiting period involved, you can choose the product yourself so there is no possibility of getting an incorrect or damaged item. In addition to these benefits, some products like vegetables and fruits are best when purchased offline. Overall, online shopping could look fancy but it can never completely replace offline shopping because of the numerous benefits they provide including customer satisfaction.