Some people believe that the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs .Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society .Discuss both views and give your opinion .

Job opportunities have always been a very sensitive topic. While some individuals argue that the point of higher education is to aid graduates to secure better jobs,others are of the opinion that university education serves a variety of other advantages for persons as well as the public. There are valid points on both sides of the debate and this essay will be discussing them and give a concluding opinion. On the one hand, those who argue that college schooling is mainly for the purpose of getting better jobs for graduates, do so because of the belief that only degree holders can get good jobs. They believe that big companies and firms only look out to employ individuals who have been certified by universities and reject applications of non degree holders. For example, according to statistical records from an Australian agency,about 92% of employees all over the country were graduates. This shows that indeed a the greater proportion of employees were people with a degree. On the other hand, those who believe that there are bigger gains of higher education for both persons and communities,cite the fact that higher schooling help in creating a responsible environment at large. They believe that heightened disciplinary measures are inculcated into graduates since they conduct every part of their life with guarded principles. For instance,it was gathered from a research in South Korea that crime rates are significantly low in the communities where a very large percent of citizens had a proper higher education. Also, for a community to develop,it needs people who are enlightened and university education is one of the processes that ensures this.College schooling is thus a positive impact to every member of the public. In conclusion,despite the fact that degree holders get good jobs,their roles in creating and developing a responsible environment and community for all would make me support the fact that they serve other prominent goals other than job opportunities.