Why do students prefer doing part-time jobs during their studies? Do you ‎think this has more advantages or disadvantages?‎

Part-time jobs are nowadays a crying need in student life. Undergrad or postgrad pupils are eager to do temporary jobs besides their studies. Though these works have pros, they also carry cons as well. I will opine on both perspectives. It is known to all that higher studies cost much. During this time one person has to bear a lot of expenses. Sometimes it becomes a burden for a family especially the poor or large family. So to compensate for this charge, the students have to find out vacant places to earn money. Besides money, it provides students with lifetime experience which helps them later to be strong. For example, if a person works at a restaurant, he or she will learn the communication procedure through dealing with customers. On the other hand, Spending time at job places not only kill their time but also distracts students from their study. Some individuals are likely to drop their semester or even year out running towards money. In addition, many of them may be engaged in illegal activities such as drugs, weapons or like this to hanker after money. As a result, such activities destroy family, society or even a nation completely. News reports show every day on TV channels that some of the students are even murdered because of black money or gangsters. To sum up, hour based works or wages are crucial for students to make their life quite comfortable to live. It provides many benefits but is also responsible for negativity in some cases. Neglecting the drawbacks, I appreciate the good reasons to do selective temporary jobs during attending any college or university.