What are the reasons , problems and solution for water pollution ?

It requires lots of attention from people when it comes to water pollution. In my opinion, water gets polluted because Earth citizens throw away plastic into the ocean and blindly follow traditions, therefore demand from scientists further investigations and research to make the situation better. We had never gotten to learn manners to save the planet because previous generations did not think of consequences for their actions beforehand. There have been released millions of plastic cans and bottles, it was the cheapest way how to please consumers and their needs, furthermore plastic cans have been thrown into, for example, lakes and seas and made not only a horrific environment for sea animals to live in but also water became undrinkable in certain areas. Secondly, some countries' quality is affected by their culture, for instance, India's population has been throwing the corpses into the famous lake for decades, hence water turned brown and became dangerous to drink. It could have been easily avoided, but the ethnic group supported the rules that have been made centuries ago to say the right goodbyes and show respect to the loved ones that have passed. In conclusion, to prevent further endangerment of water, humankind should forget their habits and choose modern decisions instead, such as recycling and avoiding doing terrible actions at all costs. Our generation has become the responsible one for this issue and I think we should start to advertise healthy lifestyle and products to minimalise problems in the near future. Thank you.