In marriages today, some argue that it is the responsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In an earlier time, Only men were privileged to go for higher education while the women were primarily reposonbile for household activities. However, the education ratio has seen a positive change in the last few decades. These have allowed men and women both to compete with each other in this cut-throat world. There has been an ongoing debate that both partners should be responsible to earn bread and butter. I strongly support this opinion and in the upcoming paragraphs, one is going to discuss both the views and evolve conclusion from them. To begin with, every year, the inflation is increasing by 6% and that has made everything expensive. Be it medical expenses, a child’s education, or day to day expenses. If women get an opportunity to pursue their careers like men then it not only makes them independent but also gives them an option to bring financial stability to the home. Eventually, They are also contributing toward the development of the nation too. Along with that, if the income of a household increases then the standard of living, quality of education, and quality of life also will increase. Thus the home will become a even more happy place to live. On a contrary, Kids suffer a lot. Firstly, while parents are busy in their respective job or business, the children are left alone in the home, in the daycare, or with the nanny. This has become a primary reason for emotional and mental trauma. It is difficult for the kids to create a bond with anyone other than their parents at such a tender age. It leads to depression and anxiety in the end. Secondly, men only want to be the primary and the only decision-maker in the house. In a lot of houses, suggestions aren’t being considered despite a good education, and enough exposure to the outer world. To conclude, Everything has its pros and cons. Working partners have become absolutely essential in today’s time. Since women are contributing to the house; All other responsibilities should be divided by keeping the overall growth in the mind.