These days more and more people are going to other counties for significant period of time either to find a job or study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country. Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent times, a considerable group of individuals are migrating to distant countries for prolonged stays for either academic or work-related aspects. However, there is undeniable evidence stating that living oversea has its own hardships. This essay would be discussing the benefits and drawbacks of residing abroad in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence, the people relocating across the globe in search of better job opportunities are more welcomed in distant lands owing to their level of proficiency and excellence at work. This criterion yields in opening doors for an improved future prospectus in career path. Additionally, the non-citizen candidates are paid heftily compared to their counterparts working in their home country. These differences are conspicuous when relating to the standard of living. For instance, an engineer earning an annual package of 1.2 million in Indian currency would definitely not counterfeit his peer residing in the USA earning 80 thousand dollars per annum which equate to 2million in Indian currency. On the other ground, living abroad and mitigating its demands turn cumbersome specifically in the initial phase of life. Not only does this incur a burden on the budget and drain the savings due to the higher living expenses but also imparts a cultural shock in a relatively newer ambience. This drastic change can result in consuming an additional time period for adaptability. It is observed that, many Indians who migrated to Australia in the recent past have returned back considering the work environment and cultural ethics of the place that had let down many anticipators who were favourable for a conducive place back in the country. To conclude, the mass relocation to a foreign land has its own advantages in making provisions for better job offers and better payscale, albeit the disadvantages being unmet expensive standards of living and cultural indifferences that could narrow down the choices of migrating abroad.