Some people believe that the activity of large multinational corporations mostly benefits the economy of developing countries. Other people take the opposite view and feel that these large multinationals are generally harmful. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Without a denying, with the global division of labor, a widely heated debate as to whether the activity of large multinational corporations benefits from the economy of developing countries has received great attention from the public. Whereas some people are opposed to the opinion, from my point of view, I am holding an identical opinion to the statement and an array of reasons will be elaborated on as follows. On the one hand, several issues of transnational corporations might be generated. To begin with, the unnecessary cost would be spent including transportation fees and personnel costs. To put it another way, owing to branches in a different country, firms might spend the extra money and waste resource on maintaining the communication and transportation of fees. Furthermore, concerns about the local technology and talents might affect the economic development of the countries in the future. To be more specific, multinational companies might cause a brain drain and confidential information was breached. On the other hand, as far as I am concerned, the benefits of multinational corporations are supported by a myriad of reasons. First of all, every country could cost down for concentrating on manufacturing specific products or researching their field. As a result, the expenditure on other work could be saved and spent on relatively vital machines or investments. Moreover, the different nation has their dominant technologies or resources; moreover, utilizing and making good use of their outstanding natural resources or particular ability might be effective and efficient compared to one-step production. To sum up, based on the aforementioned, even though some people are holding an opposite opinion toward the statement, from my point of view, I am in favor of transnational companies that might benefit developing nations.