Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion?

The school schedule has turned into a very controversial topic these days. Parents are more and more concerned about the value of different subjects taught in class. Some think that History is crucial for kids to learn, whereas others argue that there are more important subjects, such as Science and computers. I will discuss both sides of this argument and present my own notion in this essay. To begin with, History is a valuable set of records of past events and we, humans, are lucky to have such a thing. Children can learn a lot from history and know where they are standing and how human beings, in general, or their own society have reached there. This can give them a chance to realize their own true identity and connect with their culture and traditions. On top of that, as we all know, history repeats itself over and over again. As a result, youngsters equipped with the knowledge of the past can cope with future similar problems better. On the other hand, those who argue the opposite might think that History has no substantially imminent effect on children’s future. For instance, it cannot be helpful for them in finding a suitable job or having a successful career. That is why they may feel that other subjects that are directly linked to acquiring necessary skills for future employment are more vital for pupils. However, not everything is a career. Children are parts of the community they live in and they should find out about it and have a sense of belonging so that they become useful members of that society. By way of a conclusion, we have to understand that History is a unique trait of mankind in comparison to other creatures. Therefore, we must change our attitude toward it and value it more.