What are the causes of crimes and what could be done to prevent this rise of criminal activities

Over the past few years, the noticeable increase of criminal actions has been shown in society. This essay will discuss the reason why these cases are rising as well as the suggestion of crime prevention which could be applied in every country. From my point of view, one of the main causes of the criminal activities is the national economic situation. A number of previous studies showed that 80 per cent of the robbers revealed that they hurted people with the intention to take money and valuable accessories, such as expensive watches and latest mobile phones, which could be assumed that most of the cases are related to money issues. For example, when the inflation rate in each country is higher, the merchants of the small business enterprises might be affected by the growth of product costs as well as the dramatic drop of the customers. Therefore, some of them may decide to rob or steal things from others as a shortcut. However, the Government of each country can avoid these possible criminal activities by issuing serious rules and regulations, including the specific punishment for this kind of event. It could be an arrest or a high rate fine for the criminals. If this information is reported through news programmes or social media, people will be aware and afraid of the consequences, which could possibly lead to the decrease of domestic crimes. In conclusion, criminality may happen because of uncontrollable reasons, yet all nations could protect their populations by applying law especially to punish the individual who is relevant to such harmful actions.