What are the causes of crimes and what could be done to prevent this rise of criminal activities

Over the past few years, a noticeable increase of the criminal action rates has been shown in numerous societies. This essay will discuss the reason why these cases are rising as well as the suggestion of crime prevention which could be applied worldwide. From my point of view, one of the main causes of the criminal activities depends on the current national economic situation. A number of previous studies showed that 80 per cent of the robbers revealed that they hurted people with the intention to take the money and valuable accessories, such as expensive watches and the latest mobile phones. This could be assumed that most of the criminals have financial problems. For example, when the inflation rate in each country is higher, the merchants of the small business enterprises might be affected by the growth of production costs as well as the dramatic reduction of the customers. Therefore, some of them may end up robbing or stealing pricey stuff from others as an easiest shortcut. However, the Government of each country can avoid these possible criminal activities by issuing serious rules and regulations, including a specific punishment for this kind of event. It could be an arrest or a high rate fine for the crime creator. If this information is reported through news programmes or social media nationwide, people will be aware and afraid of the consequences, which could possibly lead to the decrease of domestic crimes. In conclusion, criminality may happen because of uncontrollable reason, yet all nations could protect their populations by applying the law especially to punish the individuals who are relevant to such harmful actions.