Because of the global economy, many goods including what we use as daily basis produced by other countries have to be transported for a long distance. What extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

In the contemporary era, because of the modernisation world is changing by leaps and bounds. Globalisation the products, which meet the basic needs of citizens are imported from different nations which are far away. From my perspective, the demerits of this situation surpass the merits. My inclination is discussed in the further essay. To begin with, The first reason why I believe the cons outweigh the pros is that people have to depend on other countries for goods, which provide the basic facilities. In some, circumstances if products are not able to reach, such as technical issues and wars, the public would suffer a lot. In addition, Residents rely on another country for every little thing and do not buy anything from the local sellers, because of this owners of small companies have to face losses in business. Apart from this, the things, which were exported from the other side of the world include more money. For example, if a parcel is coming from abroad then it includes real price, transportation charge and taxes besides this it becomes more costly than its actual price. Moreover, due to travelling by the long route pollution increase, which causes environmental problems. On the other hand, advantages play an essential role for those who get employment because of this situation. Folks do not have to face unemployment and they can work in an industry related to this business, which is possible just because of this. Furthermore, individuals get a chance to know about others' cultures and get a variety of products even if these do not produce where they live. To conclude, even though there are a number of advantages behind this approach, which is not only the higher in cost but also makes natives subordinate.