Some people claim that not enough of waste from home is been recycled. They say the only way to increase recycling is for government to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some are of the opinion that an inadequate amount of domestic waste is being recycled,and therefore, governments should impose regulations and make recycling compulsory.While I accept that recycling and reusing is vital for ameliorating the environment, making them mandatory might bring some difficulties. On the one hand, strict orders persuading people to recycle not only facilitate in the process of waste categorizing,where waste materials are separated into different categories, it may also prevent people from disposing the litter with irresponsibility.The waste distinguishing process is integral for the recycling procedure,and despite some countries having trash cans indicating different materials to dispose, some individuals do not bother complying with this system,and therefore rubbish bins are filled with all types of material,and consequently, obstructing in the process of waste recycling made by municipal workers.Imposing laws regarding recycling might mitigate this problem because by doing this,garbage from residential areas will be directly added to a waste collecting trucks or other facilities provided by the government.Individuals might have no choice but to differentiate waste materials if the government deter them with fines and charges. On the other hand, there may be more effective ways than making it mandatory,while only a minority of population are responsible for waste disposables in the urban areas. The biggest factors contributing to waste emissions are multinationals and enterprises. However hard public try to recycle and preserve nature, the effort is useless if those big companies are in defiance of recycling and prioritising their business.Rarely do companies explicitly state their practice of trash recycling publicly,whereas there are several movements led by people to recycle. Therefore, strict requirements should only be imposed on those who have established monumental businesses and minor education programs and influencing might be sufficient for the general public. In conclusion,despite recycling correlates environment,there may be better methods than universal obligatory recycling.